Local Scholarships

Scholarships are given each year for Educational Foundation programs, Rogue Community College, and/or accredited four-year institutions. These scholarships are for Josephine County residents only and priority is given to students pursuing degrees in Science, Technology, Engineering or Math (STEM). The Scholarship Committee is responsible for the distribution of the local scholarship funds.

The 2020-2021scholarship application process will open in November 2019 and close March 2020.  Please visit the Rogue Community College Foundation website for more information. The AAUW scholarship selection committee reviews the completed applications and selects the top applicants in the spring.

2018-2019 Scholarship Recipients

Jennifer Cunningham
Robin Gossett
Jessica Gratias
Alexis Mersino
Amber Stone

Apply for National AAUW Fellowships and Grants

Visit the National AAUW website or visit the sites listed below.

For more than a century, AAUW has helped more than 10,000 women from more than 130 countries break through barriers and pursue their dreams of obtaining graduate degrees or making an impact in their communities.

Select a link below to learn more about the criteria, application process, and deadlines for each of AAUW’s six fellowship and grant programs.